$20.00
$15.00
$30.00
$5.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Flash Point: Fire Rescue» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fire out of the house? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jorge Silva
msg tools
Hello guys!

When resolving an explosion, do i need to put a fire out of the house, due the explosion was adjacent to one of the doors that get you out of the house?
If so, what happen if an ambulance is in that spot?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger BW
United Kingdom
High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The fire marker is placed on the space as normal.

Any Victims on that space are lost; any Firefighters are knocked down.

At the end of the turn, the fire marker is removed.

Vehicles are not affected.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Turner
Canada
Regina
SK
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Are you sure? I thought the rules said that the fire could not spread outside the house.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron S
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
I don't remember what I ate last night
badge
but I can spout off obscure rules to all sorts of game like nobody's business!
mbmbmbmbmb
derekbturner wrote:
Are you sure? I thought the rules said that the fire could not spread outside the house.

The rules for Explosions on page 5 clearly state that fire can be placed outside the house, and on page 6 explains when to remove them.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Wilson
United Kingdom
Plymouth
flag msg tools
There Can Be Only One! The Wrong One!
mbmbmbmbmb
As above.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the advanced game, I believe POIs must be carried to the ambulance or safe zone. The way I understand it, vehicles and personnel cannot enter a fire space.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger BW
United Kingdom
High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
grahamj wrote:
In the advanced game, I believe POIs must be carried to the ambulance or safe zone. The way I understand it, vehicles and personnel cannot enter a fire space.
Mostly correct, but not entirely relevant. Fire outside the board comes from explosions, and goes out at the end of the Advance Fire phase, so that's not while people are moving anyway.

(Well, I guess if you deliberately carried a hazmat into a fire. Let's assume you don't do that.)

You can more a firefighter into a fire for 2FP. Just don't do it while they're carrying a victim, don't leave them there at the end of their turn, and consider carefully whether you'd be better off extinguishing the fire to smoke and then moving into it, because almost always you would be.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorge Silva
msg tools
Firedrake wrote:
The fire marker is placed on the space as normal.

Any Victims on that space are lost; any Firefighters are knocked down.

At the end of the turn, the fire marker is removed.

Vehicles are not affected.


If there is a firefighter in the vehicle, he is knocked down?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger BW
United Kingdom
High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
AztekPermi wrote:
If there is a firefighter in the vehicle, he is knocked down?
If there is a firefighter on that space he is knocked down.

The only time you are "in a vehicle" is when it's moving and you choose to go with it. Otherwise you are on one space or the other, and can operate the vehicle or walk away to do something else, without any extra AP cost.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorge Silva
msg tools
Thanks to all!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.