Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Wizard's Academy» Forums » Rules

Subject: When do you check for "Threat Interaction"? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Threat interactions happen after each step, so in this case the guardian squashes the troll.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The formal rule is threat interaction happens "Whenever a new threat is added to the board, a threat moves or rooms move to place different threats
adjacent to each other" (Grimoire page 3 first paragraph)

So you'd still check after placing the troll and before it moves. It ends up squished either way.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.