Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Deep Space D-6» Forums » Rules

Subject: re-rolls vs. rescue mission rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jordan Booth
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When using AG-8 with the rescue mission that let's you re-roll detected threats, does the effect of the rescue mission last the whole turn, or is it a one-shot? In other words, can I use it to re-roll some threats, use a commander drone to roll some more, and if I roll more threats in the same turn keep re-rolling them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Shaw
United Kingdom
Plymouth
Devon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the intention is that you discard it the moment you use it, not that it hangs around until the end of the turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Go
United States
New York
NY
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
If you're having hull problems I feel bad for you son, I've got 99 problems but a breach ain't one.
badge
TauLeaderGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
First you must complete the rescue mission.

Then it goes into your "hand" for you to save and use in the future.

When you wish to use it, you must discard it. It is a one-time use ability that lets you re-roll any mb that were rolled that round.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.