Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Acquire Assets - discard card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
lef fan
msg tools
mb
Hi again,

Do i need at least 1 success when acquire asset so i can have the option to discard a card of my choice?

If no, can i discard a higher value card of my success result?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 2 of the Rules Reference Guide:

If he is unable or chooses not to gain any cards from the reserve, he may instead discard one card of his choice from the reserve.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xelto G
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you always have the option of discarding a card instead of gaining anything, and that is any card, and even if you have 0 successes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.