BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » Recommendations

Subject: Pathfinder or skull and shackles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Robinson
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
I wanted to get some recommendations. 1st I am new to the hobby let me start by saying that. I was very interested in Pathfinder ROTR but when I saw skull and shackles I was torn as I am a huge fan of the pirate theme. I obviously do not have either and was wondering if i should stick to the classic (as it seems to have far more expansions, if I end up liking it that would be a major plus) or if I should go with S&S which I think would better suit me .And 2nd will there be expansions for S&S ? Thank you for any and all input.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Oliver
United States
Argyle
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Skull and Shackles was basically season two of the Pathfinder Adventure Card Game.

Looks like it has the full expansion set released:
https://www.boardgamegeek.com/geeksearch.php?action=search&o...

There has actually been a third season, and I believe a fourth is coming or already out.

Many things from each set can carry over to the others, too. So, if you really like the pirate theme, start there, and see where it takes you.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
f h
msg tools