15 Posts

Castle Panic» Forums » General

Subject: Will this game be too light for me? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steram Shaw
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Hi, Ive been playing games for around 3 years now, ranging from pandemic to ora and labora, so I consider myself a seasoned gamer. I was just wondering if this game would be too light? I am after a game that plays quick,fun, cooperative so my 9yo son can join in,solo, also to play it with my wife and maybe another couple at times. I own and really like eldritch and space cadets: away missions, but they both take 90-120 mins and are probably too heavy for my son and non gamers. anyway what are your thoughts? thank you.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Woodward
United States
Bowling Green
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It might be, ut it should be perfect for your child. If you find it too light, get the expansions; you won't think that for long!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.C.Crispy
United Kingdom
Basingstoke
Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've been playing games for more than 10 times as long as you, I also consider myself "seasoned". One of the lessons that I've learned in that time is that there is no such thing as a game that is "too light" (or indeed "too heavy), there are only games that are fun and those that are not fun. We have some overlap in the games that we like and I happen to very much enjoy CP - as do the adults that I play it with (though I do tend to use the expansions with experienced gamers).

Is it too light for you? I have no idea - possibly, if you consider yourself to be "above" playing lighter games or get no fun from games such as Rhino Hero, Strike, Forbidden Desert or King of Tokyo. Myself, I'm as happy to play these as I am to play Arkham Horror, Die Macher, or anything by Vital Lacerda.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Mazzone
United States
Maspeth
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb