Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fury of Dracula (third edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Where do we go from here? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Arnott
msg tools
So… here’s the question / conundrum…

Dracula is in a Black Sea Port City – he’s been in the Black Sea, and he’s been to the only other Black Sea Port City there is.
The Hunters have an idea that he’s somewhere in that area, and play a card that lets them: Play a Consecrated Ground token, and 2 (or 3) Heavenly Host tokens.

They play Consecrated Ground on the City Dracula is in, and the Heavenly Host tokens on the only 2 adjoining cities Dracula can go to…

So what happens?

Dracula can’t stay on the City he’s on, as it is Consecrated Ground, he can’t go to the other Cities with Heavenly Host tokens, he can’t go back into the Black Sea as it is still on his Trail, likewise the only other Black Sea Port…

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Krawhitham B
New Zealand
Napier
Hawkes Bay
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If dracula cannot make a legal move then he suffers the penalty laid out in the rules
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Slipperythings wrote:
So… here’s the question / conundrum…

Dracula is in a Black Sea Port City – he’s been in the Black Sea, and he’s been to the only other Black Sea Port City there is.
The Hunters have an idea that he’s somewhere in that area, and play a card that lets them: Play a Consecrated Ground token, and 2 (or 3) Heavenly Host tokens.

They play Consecrated Ground on the City Dracula is in, and the Heavenly Host tokens on the only 2 adjoining cities Dracula can go to…

So what happens?

Dracula can’t stay on the City he’s on, as it is Consecrated Ground, he can’t go to the other Cities with Heavenly Host tokens, he can’t go back into the Black Sea as it is still on his Trail, likewise the only other Black Sea Port…



If you are playing the basic rules without Dracula's powers then Dracula is stuck and must take the penalty for an "error" (Clear the trail and take 5 damage).

If you are using the powers then he can play Misdirect to recover either the Black Sea or the other port and go there.

Edit: Just checking the board, there are only 2 adjacent cities to each Black Sea port including the other port, so the other port should be covered by Heavenly Host, making the Black Sea the only possibility to use Misdirect.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.