Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gathering Storm» Forums » Sessions

Subject: Blundering Through, Spring '37 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Will Pearson
England
Leicester
flag msg tools
Never drop a crate!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Draws:

Public #111 Yugo:0, EAI +1

Germany #34 German Support +1

Italy #10 Italian Income -1

Britain #80 -2 Factory Conversion Cost

France #72 Czech:1

Russia #56 Any Int Project + 1 level.

EC: -1.
EAI: +2 (1CW, +1RE).

Purge: Military (ARM), purge level 11->12.

Garrison: Need 8 Siberia + 3 BOP + 2 EAI + 4 Influence = 17.
Have 12 units + 1 research = 13.

Garrison requirement not met (-4), -2 Support.

1 German INF + 1 AAF becomes available to build.
2 British AAF become available to build.
1 French ARM becomes available to build.
Income:


Germany Italy Britain France Russia

Support 4 0 2 2 (-2)
CF 10 4 4 2 10
EC (-1) (-1) (-1) (-1) 0
RE 0 (-1) 0 0 0
TP 4 0 3 2 0
Maint. (-4) (-3) (-1) (-2) (-7)
Draw 1 1 1 3 1

Net: 14 0 8 6 2

Carry: 0 2 0 0 1

Final: 14 2 8 6 3



Mobilisations:

Germany mobilises a civilian factory for 6. INF Fall '37, AAF Spr '38, ARM Fall '38.

Britain mobilises a civilian factory for 4 (due to RE). 2*AAF Spr '38. ARM Fall '38.

Research:

Germany: Adv. Subs (7), CovOps (3), Armour (11), Strat Bomb. (3).
Italy: Nav Air (4).
Britain: CovOps (5), ASW (6), Armor (3).
France: Maginot (9).
Russia: CovOps (3), Air Defence (2). RE: Espionage (5).

British ASW result: +1 Naval BoP.

Shipbuilding:

Britain: 2*S1 - Lay Down BB4.
France: S1 - Launch BB3.

Builds:

Germany: AC3+AC1 - INF, AAF.
Britain: AC2 - AAF.
France: 2*AC1 - ARM.
Russia: AC2 - ARM.

BoP: Armor remains +2, Infantry remains +2, Air remains -1, Naval -2 -> -3. BB Race -1. Total -1.

Russian Garrison: Requirement still 17, now 3 short.

Diplomacy:

Germany: ACC2 Turkey, DC1 Spain, DC2 Czech, DC1 Austria.
Italy: None.
Russia: DC1 Spain.
Britain: None.
France: DC2 Poland.
Germany: None.
Italy: None.
France: RE1 Czech.

Diplomacy Results:

Turkey No Change
Czech. 4-3 France
Austria 0-1 Germany
Poland 2-3 France (Trade)

Yugo CW 1 -> 2.

Civil War Results:

Axis intervention level: 1(DC) = 1

Russian intervention level: 1(Gov't) + 1(DC) = 2

Intervention threshold draw = 3.

Result: Russian Diplomatic Advantage, free 1DC next turn.

CW counter not removed from play.

Crisis Phase:

Germany -> No aggression.

Italy -> No aggression.

Expenditure:


Germany Italy Britain France Russia

Mobilisation 6 0 4 0 0
Research 0 0 0 0 0
Shipbuilding 0 0 2 1 0
Builds 4 0 2 2 2
Diplomacy 4 0 0 2 1
Other 0 0 0 0 0

Expenses: 14 0 8 5 3


Starting: 14 2 8 6 3


Carry: 0 2 0 1 0



-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Allies are running circles around the Axis navally now, so they may as well finish up what ships they have and move on, Germany really needs that second aggression before the Allies fully mobilise, but with both sides eating into their civilian factories everyone's short of resources.

Meanwhile Russia can pretty much guarantee a free DC every turn while Germany's preoccupied, so can start to work on their sphere of influence.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Goh
Singapore
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
Budding wargamer
badge
My role model for his brains, calm demeanour and appetite for snacks!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Everything looks good!

Edit: Oh wait,

deathninja wrote:
Diplomacy:

Germany: ACC2 Turkey, DC1 Spain, DC2 Czech, DC1 Austria.



The German DC placement in Austria ought to have taken place during the final Axis DC placement, as it is only allowed to place one DC at the start (besides the ACC, MCs where allowed and additional DC placements as allowed under 24.54E. There is no impact on this turn), so I just wanted to point this out for future turns:

Rule Book wrote:
24.54 DIPLOMATIC COUNTER PLACEMENT:
...
E. PLACEMENT LIMITS:
Each turn each major power may place no more than two diplomatic counters from its set of diplomatic counters, plus the following additional initial placements:
- Any minor country which contains an active spy ring belonging to the placing major power (16.16B).
- Greece, Spain and Yugoslavia, if a civil war is being fought (25.52A).
- One additional diplomatic counter as a result of civil war success (24.53).
- As allowed by certain random events.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Pearson
England
Leicester
flag msg tools
Never drop a crate!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only took me nine turns!

Edit: D'oh...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.