Enon Sci
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Chains that Rust looks more interesting than Mists of Bilehall, but I get the impression this title is a sequel of sorts. Is this the impression others have as well (I'm very new to Descent)?

It strikes me as odd that FFG would do this, if they are sequentially connected (i.e. create interdependencies between expansions). Still, it isn't unheard of either, as the last co-op POD has an interdependency as well.

Anyhoo, this looks neat. Dig the hybrid classes for the heroes, and the enhanced overlord options on display.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cris Bohde
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, in the Mists of Bilehall rule book, it states (and before Chains of Rust was even officially announced...) that "The Mists of Bilehall expansion campaign can be combined with the Chains that Rust to form a full 2-act campaign"
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Mair
United States
Roy
Utah
flag msg tools
The Meeple Nation Boardgame Podcast - 30 minutes a week!
badge
BGGCon 2015 or Bust
mbmbmbmbmb
I personally would really prefer expansions to riff off of other expansions. FFG would need to make sure this is explained well but terrain, conditions, etc that are introduced in one expansions don't get added to another. It feels too disjointed to me. I'd rather have arcs of expansions.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Houston
United States
Tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmb
Spielguy wrote:
I personally would really prefer expansions to riff off of other expansions. FFG would need to make sure this is explained well but terrain, conditions, etc that are introduced in one expansions don't get added to another. It feels too disjointed to me. I'd rather have arcs of expansions.