Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

La Bataille des Quatre Bras» Forums » Rules

Subject: Opportunity Fire - MLR rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Turpin
United Kingdom
Bar Hill
Cambs
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If an enemy unit changes facing and then leaves a hex in the ZOI of a unit, does that unit conduct opportunity fire once (combined change facing/move)or twice, once for each seperate action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Borchers
United States
Keller
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Changing facing in La Bataille doesn't cost movement points, and therefore doesn't trigger opportunity fire (a unit does have to have unspent movement point to change facing, though). In your example, just the action of leaving the hex will trigger opportunity fire.

[edit] For the rule sets other than Marie-Louise, a unit deployed in two hexes that wheels to change facing will trigger opportunity fire as it is expending movement points.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Turpin
United Kingdom
Bar Hill
Cambs
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick response Paul.

I'll assume that the same applies for Opportunity Charges.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Borchers
United States
Keller
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.