$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Bloc by Bloc: The Insurrection Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Co-Op Ending Rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gordon J
United States
Eagan
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Print and Play Gamer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For the Co-Op Rules and ending and winning the game, do you have to occupy all State tiles AND each player has to fulfill their person objective in order for all of you to win?

Or

Do you win if you occupy all State tiles and then only the players who completed their person agenda cards win?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rocket Lee
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Anarchocat vs paper riot vans!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Gordon,

Sorry for the slow response. When you're playing cooperatively, the game ends when the insurrection is successful, meaning when all State districts have occupations built in them. At that time, everyone checks their agenda card to see if they've met all of the objectives for either of the options. If so, then they win. Multiple players can win together.

Hope that helps and sorry again for the delay!!
Rocket
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gordon J
United States
Eagan
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Print and Play Gamer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mimlee wrote:
Hey Gordon,

Sorry for the slow response. When you're playing cooperatively, the game ends when the insurrection is successful, meaning when all State districts have occupations built in them. At that time, everyone checks their agenda card to see if they've met all of the objectives for either of the options. If so, then they win. Multiple players can win together.

Hope that helps and sorry again for the delay!!
Rocket


No problem. Thanks for the info.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil
United States
Morton Grove
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the Insurrection is Successful, but no one completed their 'Win Cooperatively' agenda option, does the game continue or do the players lose?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rocket Lee
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Anarchocat vs paper riot vans!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
farsidehobbes wrote:
If the Insurrection is Successful, but no one completed their 'Win Cooperatively' agenda option, does the game continue or do the players lose?


Sadly, the game ends and the players lose.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil
United States
Morton Grove
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mimlee wrote:
farsidehobbes wrote:
If the Insurrection is Successful, but no one completed their 'Win Cooperatively' agenda option, does the game continue or do the players lose?


Sadly, the game ends and the players lose.


Thanks, after rereading the rules I got confused by the 'One Faction Wins Alone' section where it mentioned that if 2+ factions complete their Win Alone option the game continues. I didn't realize that the Win Alone options all say that the Insurrection is NOT successful so they can complete their objective at any time, not just at the end of 8 nights, and if 2 people complete it on, say, night 4, you'd have to keep going.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rocket Lee
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Anarchocat vs paper riot vans!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cool. You're totally right about all of that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dangerous Partners
United Kingdom
Swindon
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mimlee wrote:
farsidehobbes wrote:
If the Insurrection is Successful, but no one completed their 'Win Cooperatively' agenda option, does the game continue or do the players lose?


Sadly, the game ends and the players lose.


Sorry I don't understand this, this doesn't seem obvious in the rules to me but are you saying that Insurrection ends the game but does not win it for any players unless at least one player has completed an agenda ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MyBGG Name
msg tools
mbmbmb
To win as a co-operating player, you must have both accomplished the main goal (i.e. holding occupations in all state districts) as well as your secret faction agenda. Accomplishing the main goal triggers endgame, then each co-operating player who also accomplished their faction agenda wins.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.