7 Posts

Krosmaster: Arena» Forums » Rules

Subject: 4 player game - GG's and rolling for tension rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Pedersen
msg tools
Hi everybody

I'm completely new to the game. I just bought a used copy and I'm looking forward to try the game. I'm sorry if this question has already been asked, but I'm very confused about the rules for the 4 players games which are not very clear. There are two variants

2 Vs 2
GG start: 3 GG for each player and 3 wild GG's or 6 GG for each team and 1 will GG?
Tension roll: Each player or each team roll for tension? Who loses GG's when a player is rolling doubles? Players or teams?

Free for all
GG start: 3 GG for each player and 3 wild GG's?
Tension roll: Who loses GG's when a player is rolling doubles? All 4 players?

I hope that someone can help with my question, because I would really like to introduce it as a 4 player game to some of my friends.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Alexopoulos
United States
Clifton Park
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
magicirving wrote:
Hi everybody

I'm completely new to the game. I just bought a used copy and I'm looking forward to try the game. I'm sorry if this question has already been asked, but I'm very confused about the rules for the 4 players games which are not very clear. There are two variants

2 Vs 2
GG start: 3 GG for each player and 3 wild GG's or 6 GG for each team and 1 will GG?
Tension roll: Each player or each team roll for tension? Who loses GG's when a player is rolling doubles? Players or teams?

I agree, the rulebook could have been much clearer. Use 3 wild GG and then give each team 6 GG. The players in each team share the GG.

Each player rolls for Tension & Inspiration. Each team loses a GG on doubles.

magicirving wrote:
Free for all
GG start: 3 GG for each player and 3 wild GG's?
Tension roll: Who loses GG's when a player is rolling doubles? All 4 players?