Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

In the Name of Odin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Longships: Fame symbol on bottom right vs in its discount area? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben O'Steen
United Kingdom
Bishops Stortford
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


I assume that the Fame on the left hand ship only counts at the end of the game.

The Fame on the right hand ship is in the discount area. I assume that this ship is not worth endgame fame but will earn an extra fame from each successful raid it goes on?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Krzysztof Zięba
Poland
Kraków
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Check out my first published board game: In the Name of Odin!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, Ben. Yes, your interpratation is correct. In regards to the lower-left corner, that's covered on page 3 of the rules. If you see a Fame symbol in the Special Ability slot, that means an additional Fame point for each Raid that ship goes on.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.