Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Ambush!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Move/snap fire rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher
United States
Cedar Park
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
6/7 says one can expend have a soldiers mps to move and snake fire once. "The order in which movement and fire take place makes no difference."

Can one then move one hex, snap fire, and move again? Or does one need to complete all of one action before starting the next?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Norton
United Kingdom
Macclesfield
Cheshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
More games should have snake fire
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher
United States
Cedar Park
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
ReggieMcFly wrote:
More games should have snake fire


Curse my fat fingers on this tiny phone keyboard and its rogue autocorrect.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Abdullah Ibrahim - Water from an Ancient Well
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say you can snap fire before or after your movement; I take that literally. In other words no, you couldn't do a partial move, snap fire, then complete the move.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Scott
United States
Randolph
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

I don't have the errata in front of me at the moment but I think I remember something that said you could split your action that way (move-fire-move) assuming you have enough MPs.

Personally, even without something in the official errata I think I would play it that way. Conceptually such an action is basically "firing-while-moving", it seems to me, and there's no good reason why you should be allowed to fire from certain hexes of your move and not others.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harry Rottensteiner
Austria
flag msg tools
quote errata

6.7 (Clarification) The movement of the Move/Snap
Fire action can be before the fire, after or, if at least 4
MP were available, before and after (1 MP each).
[priv] A soldier can never move and throw a grenade
in the same Turn. [Err87] Grenade accuracy is not
influenced by soldier stance, but throwing range is.
[priv]

so- yes- running- fire- running is possible with 4MP
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.