Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tavarua» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is stoke token balance adjust mandatory? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Poulos
United States
Oak Park
Illinois
flag msg tools
I guess there's more to starting a game company than just having a name... :(
badge
What we are dealing with here is a perfect engine, a gaming machine. It's really a miracle of evolution. All this gamer does is sleep and eat and place little meeples, and that's all.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is stoke token balance adjust mandatory? Or, can I put a stoke token onto a catch\ride card just for the score and adjust my balance only by the printed value on the card?

thanks,
Greg
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adria D
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 9 of the rulebook says

*You must either add all or subtract all stoke tokens played on a card; you cannot mix adding and subtracting.

So it doesn't look like you can add stoke tokens just for points - you have to adjust your balance accordingly.

6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cody Miller
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Adria's got this one!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duarte
Portugal
Ponte de Lima
Ponte de Lima
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I play a 1 up card and 3 stoke tokens to subtract, the result is 2 down, correct?

EDIT: Also, if I try to catch a wave and it happens to be a barrel and I fail, I'll wipeout. Will I still score the card+tokens? or is the result just 0?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.