$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Mystic Vale» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification on sleeve advancements rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alan Castell
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
So the long-wise abilities are allowed to cover another long-wise ability. Now I consider the advancements to be the slots three slots available.
That being said can you cover another advancement up that had a long wise ability with one that covers up the picture as well, or does the long-wise ability need to be played so that the picture fits into an empty space.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Crenshaw
United States
Shepherdsville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A picture can never cover up another picture.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Bowles
United States
Depauw
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
SeerMagic wrote:
A picture can never cover up another picture.


As I understand it, the ones with the lines down the side of the card can cover up an existing picture. Is that true or did I miss read?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Crenshaw
United States
Shepherdsville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
shadowsclassic wrote:
SeerMagic wrote:
A picture can never cover up another picture.


As I understand it, the ones with the lines down the side of the card can cover up an existing picture. Is that true or did I miss read?


You can cover up the long ways ability, not a picture.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordan Booth
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm assuming that you can layer the advancements any way you wish, so if you buy an advancement with a long-wise ability but you'd rather keep an existing long-wise ability in effect, you can sleeve the new advancement behind the existing one.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Fisher
United States
Downingtown
PA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Born-of-Ashes wrote:
I'm assuming that you can layer the advancements any way you wish, so if you buy an advancement with a long-wise ability but you'd rather keep an existing long-wise ability in effect, you can sleeve the new advancement behind the existing one.


This is true.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cwissy
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I also was wondering about whether advancements had to stack on top or if you could arrange them in the sleeves anyway you wish to. Has this been confirmed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Fisher
United States
Downingtown
PA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
chrdona1970 wrote:
I also was wondering about whether advancements had to stack on top or if you could arrange them in the sleeves anyway you wish to. Has this been confirmed?


Yes it is in the rules.

EDIT:
At least for the longwise advancements.

You can never stack pictures on top of each other so that is the only case where it should matter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Fisher
United States
Downingtown
PA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
You may not sleeve an
advancement if it will cover
another advancement already
on the card (including
advancements on starting
cards). There is one exception
to this rule. Some advancements
have abilities that run long-wise
down the card. You may sleeve
an advancement such that one
long-wise ability is covering
another long-wise ability.
Whichever ability gets covered
is no longer active and is
ignored.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cwissy
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah yes. I see from the final sentence that it should be inferred. Thanks for the help!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.