The Hotness
Games|People|Company
The Hotness has gone cold...
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Warhammer: Invasion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Interacting with the discard pile question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Zea
Australia
flag msg tools
Another noob question, my friends.
(I have been trying to look for clarification and nothing has satisfied me completely yet).
With cards like interact with the discard pile.
Like "Mortella (Corrupt this unit to play a tactic out of an opponent's discard pile...)" or "Skeleton Horde (you may play this card from your discard pile...)".
In both examples, at the end of something the card taken from the discard pile is put at the bottom of the deck.
I was wondering, when can I play cards from a discard pile? Can I only play them if it is the last card put on the discard pile only (the visible face up one)?
Or can I look for it from within the whole discard pile.
Because if I can look through the whole discard pile, then what stops me from playing it again at a future turn from the bottom of the deck?

Thanks in advance.
Regards,

Aaron.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Schwarz
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The thing that stops you is the card is at the bottom of your deck, not in your discard pile. Also, remember, being unable to draw a card is a lose state, so playing with an empty deck, and immediately drawing the card at the next opportunity isn't an option.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomek Zejfert
Poland
flag msg tools
Well, you can indeed play a card with necromancy found wherever in your discard. the same goes with Mortella and playing tactics from your opponent discard pile, however the thing what stops you from doing it constantly is "put at the bottom of owners deck".

It is very annoying to discard opponents card and then play them againts them. Confirmed 100% ;P


FunFact: I have played "My life for the hold!" from my friend deck with Mortella 3 times in a row even though he had two copies of this card in his deck. That was possible due to his mistake to use "https://deckbox.org/whi/Dwarf%20Cannon%20Crew" and shuffle the deck. Then I discarded it from his hand .
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.