$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Start of combat: definition rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Oldgeorge
Greece
Athens
Attika
flag msg tools
Et tu Gidoboskus?
mbmbmbmbmb
When does exactly Krymea's "scout" ability trigger? Essentially, if the Kryemean player is involved in multiple combats at the end of the movement phase and he has the scout mech out, does he take multiple cards? If he does, does he take all the cards before battles are resolved?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A J
United States
Riverside
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Vexation wrote:
When does exactly Krymea's "scout" ability trigger? Essentially, if the Kryemean player is involved in multiple combats at the end of the movement phase and he has the scout mech out, does he take multiple cards? If he does, does he take all the cards before battles are resolved?


https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1609335/using-scout-multipl...

You basically take one card before each combat. Resolve each combat one at a time.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Oldgeorge
Greece
Athens
Attika
flag msg tools
Et tu Gidoboskus?
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for pointing it out, somehow it didn't appear during my search.
Answers make me kinda sad though, I was hoping it was once per turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United States
Lowell
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's like any of the combat related mech abilities, they can be pretty tough. Players should announce what mech they put out and then from then on, it's up to other players to look at other boards and remember who has what mech ability unlocked.

Other players besides Crimea have no use to spend combat cards other than for combat, but Crimea can use them up like resources, and Crimea doesn't start with any combat cards.

By the time that the multiple attack situation could happen, other players have had time to gain some combat cards. Even if there isn't much combat, there is always the threat and players should be prepared, just in case.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A J
United States
Riverside
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's powerful at the right time, but remember that it's really hard to spam that ability. Hard to win every single combat just to take a card, and if you lose, it's a star for them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.