$30.00
Markus Lundin
msg tools
mbmbmb
So, the defender has not yet moved back after loosing the battle. Is the defenders field of fire still in play, or can I make a march move to the position adjacent to the position i attacked, and won, even if the defender make his mandatory withdrawl-move next turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich James
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A unit's field of fire is always in play. In other words, the result of a battle does not negate a unit's field of fire. So your movement stops when you encounter his FOF.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scipio O.
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

See Note to Attack Procedure step 9 -- p.11 left column at bottom.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Markus Lundin
msg tools
mbmbmb
As clear as it could be. Thank you for your clear answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.