$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Adventure Land» Forums » General

Subject: Can a hero move to the right and down in one move? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MD Slope
msg tools
Can a hero move to the right and then turn a corner and move down--all in the same move? Or is that two moves?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mortego
United States
New Kensington
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's two moves......I think.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MD Slope
msg tools
For what it's worth, the rules for this say, "Either move one adventurer as far in a direction of your choide as you like twice. . ."

Because it says "a" direction, to me that means one direction only.
So, I think it is two moves also, but wasn't 100% positive.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harry Bosch
Netherlands
Rotterdam
ZH
flag msg tools
In honour of the brave crew of Hr.Ms. Java 27-02-1942 † Battle of the Java Sea
mbmbmbmbmb
It's two moves. The issue comes up every now and then due to the way the rules where written. See Basic Movement confusion and inconsistency for a detailed discussion.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.