$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is forcing out a lone worker considered combat? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lance Holly
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
One of the white faction's mech abilities is no penalty for sending workers away after combat. Does that mean combat MUST happen for that to take effect, or does this ability trigger if only workers are encountered on a tile? Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathue Faulk
United States
Cedar Park
TX
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Glancr wrote:
One of the white faction's mech abilities is no penalty for sending workers away after combat. Does that mean combat MUST happen for that to take effect, or does this ability trigger if only workers are encountered on a tile? Thanks!

Combat must happen.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Helmer
Canada
Windsor
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Pushing out a lone worker(s) is not combat, so Polonia must dip down 1 popularity (per worker sent packing)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Darlage
United States
Columbus
Indiana
flag msg tools
These pretzels are making me thirsty
mbmbmbmbmb
Glancr wrote:
One of the white faction's mech abilities is no penalty for sending workers away after combat. Does that mean combat MUST happen for that to take effect, or does this ability trigger if only workers are encountered on a tile? Thanks!
Page 22, under Combat:
Quote:
If that player's character and/or mechs share a territory with an opponent's character and/or mechs, combat occurs.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If Polania moves a mech or character into a enemy hex with workers only, it doesn't trigger a combat, but it does push any workers back to their home bases, and Polania will lose 1 popularity for each such worker.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lance Holly
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
Thank you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Inno Van
United States
San Francisco/East Bay
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
To clarify:

1) Combat is only between mechs and/or characters. Running into hexes with lone workers with your mech and/or character will return them to their home base, but this does not count as combat and you will not get a combat star reward for this.

2) Polandia's Camaraderie's ability only takes place after winning a combat as an aggressor. (Winning a combat as defender never loses Popularity from worker retreat for any faction) Entering hexes with undefended workers still results in Polandia losing Popularity, since they were forced to retreat without Polandia winning a combat.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.