$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Guildhall Fantasy: Fellowship» Forums » Rules

Subject: Druid Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sean Monaghan
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have three druids in my guildhall already. I play my last card, which is the fourth druid and execute the action to draw 5 and then play one card to my guildhall. The problem is that all 5 cards are already in my guildhall. How do I not violate the rule "you may not choose to use only part of a card's effect"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Victor Aldridge
United States
Terre Haute
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There are very rare circumstances where the duplicates rule becomes broken. In this situation, you would pick one of the cards to place in a guildhall (thus, completing the Druid ability), and then follow the rule for duplicates and discard one of them from the guildhall.

Effectively, you'd just discard one of the unplayable cards you drew.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.