Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Prodigals Club» Forums » Rules

Subject: Megaphone scoring in two player game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Austin
Canada
flag msg tools
Not clear how this works. On the election board it shows a first place scoring and second place 'vote loss' for each round. If one player has 4 megaphones, and the second player in a two player game has three, what does the second player lose or gain? To me, it looks like the second player, having fewest, gains a vote (according to the board), but also coming in second place, loses a vote (According to the board) , so they cancel each other out. This doesn't seem right.

Or, is the second place score shown on the elections board only applying in a three player game towards the top two players?

What if second place in a two player game has zero megaphones? Is their score still 'gain a vote' when first place has four? If you have zero or three megaphones, does it still result in one vote gain if the first player has four megaphones?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Grogan
United Kingdom
Cullompton
Devon
flag msg tools
designer
Check out all my instructional How to Play videos at youtube.com/GamingRulesVideos
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Peepser wrote:
Not clear how this works. On the election board it shows a first place scoring and second place 'vote loss' for each round. If one player has 4 megaphones, and the second player in a two player game has three, what does the second player lose or gain? To me, it looks like the second player, having fewest, gains a vote (according to the board), but also coming in second place, loses a vote (According to the board) , so they cancel each other out. This doesn't seem right.

Or, is the second place score shown on the elections board only applying in a three player game towards the top two players?

What if second place in a two player game has zero megaphones? Is their score still 'gain a vote' when first place has four? If you have zero or three megaphones, does it still result in one vote gain if the first player has four megaphones?


Once you "score" one of the rows, you cannot gain another. So, if you are "last" by having the least megaphones, you cannot then also be "second".

So yep, your last question is that if the winner has 4 megaphones, it makes no difference to you if you have 0,1,2, or 3. You are still "last"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.