$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault – Return to Hoth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Jynn's quick draw rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Will Layman
United States
Davidson
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does it apply in special cases where imp player gets an action for a specific character in between rebel activations?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Gienger
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. These are also activations. So if a rule says "Darth Maul gets 1 action after each Rebel activation instead of his normal activation." Jyn can interrupt at either of those acttions. There are always taken as a full activation, so things limited to once per activation can also be used by the IP in each of those activations.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
Like Christian says, if "Instead of activating as normal, a figure performs 1 action after each hero's activation", they are still activating but can only use one action. Quick Draw applies, because it they are still activations. (The operative word is "as normal" - activations are still happening, they just don't happen in the normal way.)

Also, if during end of round (or event) the figure receives an action, it is considered a mini-activation. However, if an event lets perform a move or an attack, it is not considered an activation. At least that is my current knowledge of the rules and rulings.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Layman
United States
Davidson
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for clarifying
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.