$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rogue Agent» Forums » Rules

Subject: Defuse the Bomb rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
loll4 lollspace
msg tools
Hi, I bought this game recently and I'm trying to play it solo to learn the rules. I have a doubt about the bomb defuse action.

I attempted to defuse a bomb at level 5.

- My first dice roll made 3 blast and 1 boost. I put them in the first column
- second dice roll made 1 blast and 1 boost . I put them in the second column. bomb level to 4
- third dice roll made 2 blast and 1 boost. I put in the third column . Bomb level to 3. I had to stop since I hadn't no more dice.


I didn't make a staight line of boost (that's why I guess this is not a succes) but every column ended with à boost.(so maybe it's neither a failure)

Is it a success or do I have to pass a destabilization check? The rules are not clear to me.



What do you think? Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Martin
United States
East Lyme
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Never enough of these to go around...
badge
Never cut a deal with this guy...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello lollspace, that's an interesting situation you've got there for sure!

I've got some good news and some bad news for you.

First the good news, since there is no blast symbol as the bottom most die in any of the three columns, there is no destabilization check necessary. The bomb won't explode...yet...

Which leads me to the bad news, since you did not achieve a straight line of X's, the bomb has not been defused. As you know the bomb's timer is on three...I would say that your opportunity to defuse that bomb and get that point of influence has passed. I'd focus your attention elsewhere and leave that bomb for another agent that doesn't mind going to the hospital...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
loll4 lollspace
msg tools
Thanks for your answer ... this game is fun
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.