Jim Toland
msg tools
If you roll a Critical Hit (2 Hits) against a Japanese unit, is it eliminated outright (as with other nationalities) or are 2 chits drawn to determine if the first is a "No Hit" counter?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Little Idiot
Scotland
Manhattan
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
2 chits are drawn. I make this conclusion because the Guadalcanal rule book has a subtle change in wording regarding critical hits,

'AV ≥ DV +4 = Unit takes 2 Hits'

As opposed to,

'Critical Hit. If the AV is greater than the DV by 4 or more, the defender is immediately destroyed.'
in Awakening the Bear.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Webster
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Tech & BoardGaming Nerd
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Japanese player pulls two Hit Markers. On page 9 of the rulebook:

Quote:
Ex: An un-hit Japanese unit is critically hit (7.3) and must pull two Hit Markers. It pulls a 'Suppressed' and a 'No Hit' Marker. The 'Suppressed' Marker is placed under the Japanese unit and the 'No Hit' Marker is placed back into the Japanese Hit Marker Pile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Toland
msg tools
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.