$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Clash of Cultures» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on Civil Liberties rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sky Zero
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Searched for forum, but couldn't find an answer. If you have civil liberties and take the "AAA", do you get 3 mood tokens AND get to build 1 army unit in a city of your choice for 2 mood tokens? This would result in 1 mood token gained in total by taking this action, correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MLeis
Estonia
Tallinn
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you only get 3 mood tokens. The second part is a penalty that applies when you build a unit using drafting.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sky Zero
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Fielmann wrote:
No, you only get 3 mood tokens. The second part is a penalty that applies when you build a unit using drafting.


Is it an automatic penalty with each army unit build or only during the turn you take the civil liberties action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Wilson
United States
Montgomery
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
skyzero wrote:
Fielmann wrote:
No, you only get 3 mood tokens. The second part is a penalty that applies when you build a unit using drafting.


Is it an automatic penalty with each army unit build or only during the turn you take the civil liberties action?


Permanent.

It makes drafting more expensive for you. (In game mechanics, it's because you now have a way to generate gobs of mood. In thematic terms, it's hard to institute a draft when your people are used to civil liberties)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MLeis
Estonia
Tallinn
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
skyzero wrote:
Fielmann wrote:
No, you only get 3 mood tokens. The second part is a penalty that applies when you build a unit using drafting.


Is it an automatic penalty with each army unit build or only during the turn you take the civil liberties action?
With each army unit you build using drafting. It applies for as long as you have the advance whether or not you use its ability.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sky Zero
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Fielmann wrote:
skyzero wrote:
Fielmann wrote:
No, you only get 3 mood tokens. The second part is a penalty that applies when you build a unit using drafting.


Is it an automatic penalty with each army unit build or only during the turn you take the civil liberties action?
With each army unit you build using drafting. It applies for as long as you have the advance whether or not you use its ability.


Got it. So I could pay 2 mood tokens per unit and draft army units "as an action" Vs. the standard pay two resources "as an action" to build an army unit. Correct?

Thanks again for everyone's help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Gjerde
Norway
Trondheim
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
http://landnam.old.no
badge
http://old.no
mbmbmbmbmb
skyzero wrote:
Fielmann wrote:
skyzero wrote:
Fielmann wrote:
No, you only get 3 mood tokens. The second part is a penalty that applies when you build a unit using drafting.

Is it an automatic penalty with each army unit build or only during the turn you take the civil liberties action?

With each army unit you build using drafting. It applies for as long as you have the advance whether or not you use its ability.

Got it. So I could pay 2 mood tokens per unit and draft army units "as an action" Vs. the standard pay two resources "as an action" to build an army unit. Correct?

Not quite. If you have the Draft advance, you may choose to pay one Mood Token instead of the normal resouce cost for one of the units when selecting the Build action. If you also have the Civil Liberties advance, that alternate cost is increased to two Mood Tokens.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sky Zero
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
gjerde wrote:
skyzero wrote:
Fielmann wrote:
skyzero wrote:
Fielmann wrote:
No, you only get 3 mood tokens. The second part is a penalty that applies when you build a unit using drafting.

Is it an automatic penalty with each army unit build or only during the turn you take the civil liberties action?

With each army unit you build using drafting. It applies for as long as you have the advance whether or not you use its ability.

Got it. So I could pay 2 mood tokens per unit and draft army units "as an action" Vs. the standard pay two resources "as an action" to build an army unit. Correct?

Not quite. If you have the Draft advance, you may choose to pay one Mood Token instead of the normal resouce cost for one of the units when selecting the Build action. If you also have the Civil Liberties advance, that alternate cost is increased to two Mood Tokens.


Got it....thanks for the clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.