$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Oath of the Brotherhood» Forums » Rules

Subject: Maggie the "Mermaid" and sextant rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gláucio Reis
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro
RJ
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
If I have the sextant and this follower that allows me to draw an (extra) action card on the beach, how does the beach space work?
a) Look at three cards and choose one, then look at three more cards and choose another one.
b) Look at three cards and choose two.
Or something else?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vangelis Bagiartakis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The correct answer is (a). You perform the normal action which means you draw an Action card. Having the Sextant means this is "replaced" by drawing 3 cards and keeping 1. After completing this you may use Maggie's ability which also allows you to draw an Action card. That additional action is once again "replaced" by drawing 3 cards and keeping 1.

If you have any more questions feel free to ask.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gláucio Reis
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro
RJ
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Vangelis! That's how I played, but I suspected it might be wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.