$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Old School Tactical» Forums » Rules

Subject: Units block LOS? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fabrizio Perrone
Italy
FORLI'
flag msg tools
Non prevalebunt!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,
maybe cause of my distraction, but I don't find in the rulebook if the units block LOS. Any help? Thank you!

Fabrizio
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vance Strickland
Canada
Nepean
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
See here:

https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1603249/los-units

Short answer is units don't not block LOS.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Pultorak
United States
Hudson
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I think the only 'non-terrain' type of unit that blocks LOS is a vehicle WRECK which is likely spewing SMOKE.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shayne Logan
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Other units do not block or degrade LOS.

Wrecks degrade LOS.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Pultorak
United States
Hudson
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I stand corrected.
Smoke, Wrecks, Rubble and Roadblocks degrade LOS
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabrizio Perrone
Italy
FORLI'
flag msg tools
Non prevalebunt!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb

Thanks to all!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.