Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Victory Roads» Forums » Rules

Subject: Command Range and "Connected" Road and Rail hexes. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Finland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Victory Roads rulebook wrote:
Connected Road and Rail hexes count for half (1/2) a hex each.

Does this mean that both the HQ and the unit must be located on a road/railroad hex in order to count each road/railroad hex as a 1/2 hex?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Alexandria (temporarily)
Virginia
flag msg tools
All the little chicks with crimson lips, go...
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Finland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wifwend9ell wrote:
Nope.

So, I assume you may even count through non-railroad/road hexes, then railroad/road hexes with 1/2 hex cost and again non-railroad/road hexes as long as the 9 hex limit is not exceeded?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Alexandria (temporarily)
Virginia
flag msg tools
All the little chicks with crimson lips, go...
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RoadHouse wrote:
wifwend9ell wrote:
Nope.

So, I assume you may even count through non-railroad/road hexes, then railroad/road hexes with 1/2 hex cost and again non-railroad/road hexes as long as the 9 hex limit is not exceeded?


Yes!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karsten Engelmann
United States
Springfield
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One of my favorite things about this system is how Zones of control dont exist...but kinda do for blocking supply (you cannot trace next to an enemy unit unless occupied by friendly unit).

Great concept!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.