$5.00
$15.00
$30.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Thunderstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Repeat question on Repeats rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Walter Melnyk
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Returning to the game again I'm a bit puzzled by the entire "Repeat Dungeon" ability; the explanations offered are a bit cryptic.
When you "repeat the effect" with a card what exactly does that mean?
You can choose to have a second round in the dungeon using ALL the cards in your hand - and perhaps kill a second monster? (if you ONLY use the card carrying the effect there's not much you can do, right?)
And once you kill the first monster and draw a new one, can you go after the new arrival using the repeat effect?
A spelled out explanation with an example would be very useful.
Thanks
Vlad



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Dornian
Canada
Surrey
BC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Normally in a dungeon you have the option to activate each dungeon ability only once. A repeat dungeon ability allows you to use that dungeon ability as many times as possible (during the dungeon ability phase of the dungeon round).

A common repeat dungeon ability is to destroy a disease card; in this case you could destroy as many as are in your hand, not just one.

Similarly for repeat village abilities.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.