Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kemet» Forums » Rules

Subject: Enlistment and Initiative for occupied city rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
C C
msg tools
Hopefully, a quick question I couldn't verify and one I need to confirm for a friend:

1) Enemy has occupied my pyramid. I have Initiative and the DI card for Enlistment. I use the DI card to place two units on the pyramid and we would battle. Does Initiative (remove two enemy units before battle when attacking) trigger?

2) Also, would Recruitment Scribe (two free units) trigger on use of the DI card Enlistment (add two units to your city or existing troop)?

I'm assuming
1) Yes, Initiative triggers since I'm moving units into an occupied space.
2) No, Recruitment Scribe only triggers on the recruitment action.

If that's not correct, please let me know why. Thanks in advance!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko J
Finland
Turku
flag msg tools
Correct on both accounts.

Initiative triggers on attacks. Recruitment into occupied cities count as attacks:

Initiative wrote:
When you are attacking, destroy two units from the target troop before the beginning of the battle.


Recruiting wrote:
The controlled player can recruit units as normal. This will immediately trigger a battle (it will be an attack).


Recruitment scribe only triggers when making the recruiting action:
Recruiting Scribe wrote:
The Recruit action gives you 2 more units.
3 
 Thumb up
0.27
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C C
msg tools
Perfect, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.