GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

8,794 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
19 Days Left

Support:

Bernhard Vierthaler
Austria
Salzburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What would happen in this case: In an attack in the first round the last map unit of the attacker and the last map unit of the defender is destroyed? Who would enslave whom in this situation?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Theiss
United States
College Station
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nobody. They would both start at the original starting places.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernhard Vierthaler
Austria
Salzburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is that addressed somewhere in the rules?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Eklund
Germany
Karlsruhe
Baden Würtenberg
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Bernhard Vierthaler wrote:
What would happen in this case: In an attack in the first round the last map unit of the attacker and the last map unit of the defender is destroyed? Who would enslave whom in this situation?


The rules say that if you lose your last Map Unit, you become an enslaved society, and you choose the society you are enslaved to. So I believe both players should choose a slaver society. Unfortunately, the rules don't say who chooses first, so you would have to roll the dice in the unlikely case that this is an issue. If there are no suitable slavers, then I think both should be out of the game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
King of All Simians — Not a Mere Diplomat
United States
Wilmington
Select State
flag msg tools
designer
I love you.
badge
I love you.
Avatar
mb
"Hey, doc. My arm hurts when I go like this."

"Don't go like that!"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.