Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Warhammer Quest: The Adventure Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: No enemies for specific location rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zachary Wilderman
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
When on a specific location, if the location is not fully explored, but all enemies, including those in the shadows, are defeated, what happens? Do the characters just rest until healed and then finish exploring the location, or am I missing something? Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Zachary,

If your current location is not fully explored and all enemies are defeated, it's up to you whether you rest all the time to fully heal your group or to use the aid action several times to boost all heroes before exploring...

BUT

You should explore the locations as fast as possible because the peril marker moves each round and the effects on the peril track can be pretty nasty, some let you even lose the quest, especially in quest 3.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nushura
Japan
Sendai
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Indeed, in principle you can stay and rest forever....but as Martin said, the peril track advances and normally has really nasty stuff.

The only one that did not have anything very nasty was the Dungeon delve quest that has been errata'd
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
G N
United States
Carol Stream
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And don't forget when you hit the red peril space it activates every time during the peril phase not just the first time you get to it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.