GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

9,822 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
15 Days Left

Support:

Atanasije Stojkovic
Serbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Why did they make this confusing decision? There exists only a total of 2 maneuver cards and they have apparently made a general rule that supposedly applies for both cards, but seems to have an internal exception regarding one of the two, meaning that in practice it only applies to one single card (i.e. 50% of the total).

It seems quite contradictory that a maneuver can be successful, but in effect fail at the same time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Koolin
Netherlands
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Could you please indicate the actual text as it helps to answer the question (not all of us know the card text by heart).

As far as I recall it triggers regardless of a hit on the black dice (normal maneuver cards require a hit on the black dice) and does damage for every hit (so black and white dice).

P.S. When you play vampire-like do you throw some black dice at all?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GodRob
United States
Culpeper
Virginia
flag msg tools
We are all half-Centaur.
badge
That'll put marzipan in your pie plate, Bingo!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you don't throw black dice when using Vampire-Like.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Koolin
Netherlands
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Then it makes sense to explicitly mention that it triggers any way, since the trigger of maneuver card is normally only on black dice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Williams
Scotland
Elgin
Moray
flag msg tools
mbmb
Other manoeuvre cards require a hit on black dice to succeed. Always succeeding just means there's no need to roll black dice. But the effect requires a hit in order to actually have an effect.

They could have said all dice are back when that card is played, but that would be equally confusing in a different way. The end result is identical.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.