Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

BattleLore (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Confused about blocking Terrain. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Moe45673
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
1) yes, unless terrain or another unit blocks line of sight (not an issue with melee)
2) terrain blocks line of sight only between attacker and defender. If either unit is on terrain, that terrain does not affect line of sight
3) certain scenarios allow it
4) only ordered units can move and/or attack (or do nothing at all)
5) see 4
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The melee unit could attack with no problem. Blocking terrain really only affects line of sight for intervening hexes, but it doesn't affect the line of sight if the attacker or target is in the blocking terrain hex.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moe45673
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
The game is meant to be abstracted. C&C napoleonics does have more complex rules, including rules about rolling less dice when fighting uphill
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.