$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Castellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Destroying castle tiles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Barry
Scotland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys, when I destroy a tile that makes up part of my castle, can I destroy a tile that is surrounded by other tiles or is this ability restricted to tiles that are on top of other tiles ?

The book doesn't seem to say. If I destroy a surrounded tile, that would cause the tiles on top to fall down, possibly creating a bunch of illegal tile placements. So I am assuming I can only destroy tiles that are at the top of the castle ?

Thanks guys
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Iain
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

You can destroy tiles from anywhere in your castle - and actually being able to create 'illegal' tile placements is one of the advantages of this (whether its from a traitor or tile power). Any tiles above a destroyed tile simply slide down.

The only restriction I can think of is, you cannot separate your castle into two (i.e. remove the last tile of a column in the middle of the castle).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry
Scotland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Iain, I'm surprised you can do this. There have been a few times I really wanted to destroy a tile but thought I couldn't. Looking forward to my next game
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Well-thought castle destruction is part of the strategy
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.