Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Clinton Rice
United States
Chino
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I've been excited for this game for a while and knew it was pretty much a must-have for me. Even though I have little experience with legacy games, other than watching Pandemic Legacy played at my game store, I am intrigued by the concept and the theme of sailing ships, adventure and exploration is one that calls to me.

Last night, I made it official and pre-ordered my copy from Plaid Hat Games. It struck me as funny when I saw on my invoice "Payment Type: Plastic". I just used plastic currency to get a hobby game with metal money. Isn't it usually the other way around? Lol

Anyway, I've already found other regulars at the weekly game night who are up for playing, and I'm going to get one of the guys at the store to paint the ship miniatures for me (he paints miniatures, when needed, for use on Tabletop) so I am incredibly excited.

While I ponder what I will name my ships (Boaty McBoatface? Nahhh!), who else has their copy ordered and is looking forward to the journey?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad

Indiana
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have my preorder in and I believe that I have a group of 4 that are planning on playing. I'm pretty happy with my choice to preorder and not have to rush to the booth at Gen Con. It will suck to see people playing it in the halls while mine is still prepping to ship, but at least I get the metal coins.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clinton Rice
United States
Chino
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I don't have to worry about that, since I won't be at GenCon. But with this being a campaign game that you want to play with the same players for all fifteenish games, GenCon doesn't seem like the optimal place to start a game.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Clevidence
United States
Woodburn
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb