$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Unknown» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hazards/Enemies + Blaze rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Harris
msg tools
In a game we were recently playing we had a case come up where we were thinking about exploring near a blaze tile, which would end up triggering knockback and putting a blaze token on whatever tile we explored. In our case we had the scouts and knew that a variety of bad cards were coming up: blocked passage, spawn pit etc.

What happens if one of these are drawn? For something as simple as muddy or blocked passage, would we simply trigger blaze knockback and put a blaze token on it essentially wiping out that hazard on a space we couldn't use anyways right?

What happens if it's a spawn pit? Does the monster spawn and get knock back? Do more spawn, how could we close it with blaze tokens in the way?

Thanks!

Dan
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Schroeder
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Awesome use of the Scouts!

Your first assessment is correct: you would trigger the blaze knockback and put a token on that tile (most likely on that tile and also the one you were exploring from), making it(them) impassable.

In the case of a spawn pit (or any other lair) the initial spawn would happen, the enemy would be knocked back. If they ended up on the same tile as you after the knockback, you would go straight into close combat.

Technically enemies can spawn on impassable tiles and then exit them when they move, so the spawn pit would spawn a new monster at the end of the turn (since the first was knocked back there was not one on it at end of turn) In your case though, the tile adjacent to the spawn pit would also be impassable due to the blaze, so that monster would have no where to go. He would sit there forever, preventing any others from spawning.

Good luck!
Dave
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.