Dave Kudzma
United States
Millsboro
Delaware
flag msg tools
designer
Don't make me exile you.
mbmbmbmbmb
So, my boss tells me that while she was talking to a group of coworkers, that she was told a story about people in the Philippines wrapping their electrical cords in a specific type of coffee and getting significant usage reductions.

I'm a born skeptic, but I'm no scientist. However, neither is she, and no amount of "I Googled it and it's true" is going to make me believe it.

So, is there anyone in the hive mind that would know if this is nonsense or not? It sure seems like it is.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
¡dn ʇǝƃ ʇ,uɐɔ ı puɐ uǝllɐɟ ǝʌ,ı
Canada
Chestermere
Alberta
flag msg tools
There are 10 kinds of people who understand binary: Those who do, and those who don't.
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm assuming that you mean coffee beans, right? Because pouring coffee on an electrical cord... well, it has to be beans.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Kudzma
United States
Millsboro
Delaware
flag msg tools
designer
Don't make me exile you.
mbmbmbmbmb
MABBY wrote:
I'm assuming that you mean coffee beans, right? Because pouring coffee on an electrical cord... well, it has to be beans.

Packets of ground coffee.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
All the little chicks with crimson lips, go...
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds like an urban legend to me.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Sklar
Canada
Dollard-des-Ormeaux
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
I'm neither an electrician nor an electrical engineer, but I play a pretty convincing know-it-all/general knowledge guy from time to time...