Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Snowblind: Race for the Pole» Forums » Rules

Subject: Actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: action [+] bonus [+] captain [+] [View All]
Günter Peter
Austria
Hohenems
Vorarlberg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
What about the captain-action when taking the 8-sided dice:

...moves a bonus-explorer with the captain...


a) Does that mean, that this bonus-explorer must be in the same space as the captain to move with him? (And also a crate?)

b) Or can I move any explorer?


[I guess a) is correct...?]


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ALeX
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You guessed correctly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adhil Patel
South Africa
Cape Town
Western Cape
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the bonus explorer must be in the same zone. And the crate.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonan Jello
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
"Its eyes were widening, widening, and in those black pupils, each as big as a softball, Ritchie saw the mad darkness that must exist over the rim of the universe; he saw a shitty happiness that he felt would drive him insane."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How about this situation. I've lost all my yellow scientists.
If the yellow D8 is still available, may I choose its action?
Or even if the D6 is still available, I could choose it to deny my opponents. Correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob van Zyl
South Africa
cape town
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hex_Enduction_Hour wrote:
How about this situation. I've lost all my yellow scientists.
If the yellow D8 is still available, may I choose its action?
Or even if the D6 is still available, I could choose it to deny my opponents. Correct?


No, this is incorrect.

The bonus action is optional, but the (primary) action is compulsory.
(ie. you can take a blue d8 and move the Sailor and then choose not to convert a crate into two food.)

You may not take a die if you do not take the (primary) action. (ie. you cannot take a yellow die if you have no active Scientists.)

After taking a red, yellow or blue die, you must move an explorer of that colour with (up to) 3 crates. (ie. the crates are optional, but the move is compulsory.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.