Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Shogun» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Question on Confiscate Rice & Collect Taxes? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
fscx
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the Rule Book, it states "When a Player Collects Taxes or rice from a Province, it is possible that a revolt will occur. (see rules for "resolving Battle" on Page 11.)"", on the bottom of page 7. Then on the top of Page 8 it states, "If no revolt occurs, or if a revolt is successfully put down, place 1 revolt marker in the province." My question is if you collect taxes/confiscate food does that automatically put down a revolt marker for the action or cause a revolt with out a marker?

BTW the pages mention are also the same for The Big Box Rulebook.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henrik Johansson
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Collecting tax/rice allways puts down a revolt marker. A revolt only happens if you collect from a province that allreday has one or more revolt markers in it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gert Meyer
Denmark
Trekantsområdet
flag msg tools
badge
Skål - Cheers - Gom Bui - Prost - Almien - Salut - Kampai - Na Zdrowie - Gan Bae - Qapla
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The orders are executed as follows:

1) Collect tax/rice

2) If at least 1 Revolt marker is already present in the Province, a Revolt occurs. Add 1 green army per Revolt marker already present in the Province and resolve a Battle between yourself and green there. If no Revolt marker is currently present, nothing happens.

3) If you are still in control of the Province at this point, add 1 Revolt marker to the Province.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.