$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Coffee Roaster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mandatory use of flavor effects rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Clarke
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Loving Hardcore History with Dan Carlin
mbmbmbmbmb
If you cannot use a flavor effect, can you still place that flavor on the right half of the roast board?

Example...first turn I draw Body. I can't combine any of my 0 level beans...can I still place it on the right half even though I couldn't use it's flavor effect?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Neuschwander
United States
Hummelstown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No you cannot place it without using its flavor effect.

However, if you have two unused flavor tokens you may stack them in place of a used one, but the token on top must match the space you are placing it.

In your example, if you can't use the body token and have no other flavor token to combine it with, it can't be played on the right side of the board.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Clarke
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Loving Hardcore History with Dan Carlin
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick response...can you cite the rule book for your answer? Curious where I missed it/misinterpreted.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Clarke
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Loving Hardcore History with Dan Carlin
mbmbmbmbmb
Bump...ish.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Ross
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 6, on the top, in the tip box. "Placing on the right half is restricted only to Flavor Tokens who's (sic) Flavor Effect has been used." Hope that helps!
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Clarke
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Loving Hardcore History with Dan Carlin
mbmbmbmbmb
Tip box!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.