$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
David Niedzwiecki
msg tools
mbmbmb
To have control of an area- the area needs not trouble mark and one of your minions.

But, what if someone else also have minion in the area with no trouble? do you both control the area or do you have to have two minions?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United Kingdom
Birmingham
England
flag msg tools
Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars, where you will be forced to drift aimlessly farther into the vast, empty abyss of space until a lack of food, water and oxygen causes you to succumb to Death's cold embrace.
mbmbmbmbmb
Zaddick wrote:
To have control of an area- the area needs not trouble mark and one of your minions.

But, what if someone else also have minion in the area with no trouble? do you both control the area or do you have to have two minions?

Only one person can have control. Trouble doesn't stop control though.

Essentially it seems you totally misread it. The requirement you stated is for the ability to build a house.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan
Belgium
De Haan
flag msg tools
admin
designer
I love cargo biking!
badge
...and videogaming, boardgaming, RPG'ing and helping users as an admin!
mbmbmbmbmb
To have control you just need to have more of your minions in there then any other players has. So for instance:

Player 1: 2 minions
Player 2: 3 minions
Player 3: 1 minion

Player 2 controles this area. Trouble markers don't count when talking about control. They just make it possible to get rid of opposing minions in a certain area, or help you towards victory if you are the arms guy.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
A building counts as 1 point for area control.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin
United States
Lincoln
Nebraska
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Player A has 2 minions in an area
Player B has 2 minions and 1 building

Player B controls the area because that player 3 pieces in the area compared to Player A's 2.
-------------
Player A has 2 minions in an area
Player B has 1 building

Player A controls the area because that player has 2 pieces in the area compared to Player B's 1.

Buildings count towards control, but they don't count more or less than a minion. It's just a lot harder to get rid of someone's building once it's built.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rue Sailmana
Netherlands
Zaandam
Noord-Holland
flag msg tools
:O
mbmbmbmbmb
Vasher wrote:
Player A has 2 minions in an area
Player B has 2 minions and 1 building

Player B controls the area because that player 3 pieces in the area compared to Player A's 2.
-------------
Player A has 2 minions in an area
Player B has 1 building

Player A controls the area because that player has 2 pieces in the area compared to Player B's 1.

Buildings count towards control, but they don't count more or less than a minion. It's just a lot harder to get rid of someone's building once it's built.

This

Trolls also count as minions, so if there's a troll in the area you need more than one playing pieces.

When there's a demon in the area you can't have control of it, period. You need to get rid of the demon first.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Bua
United States
Flushing
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Where does it say this in the rules? Am I missing it?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris K.
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jbua wrote:
Where does it say this in the rules? Am I missing it?


Rulebook, page 6, paragraph on the Lords wrote:
You would also have to
have more pieces there than the total number of trolls in the
area. You cannot control an area that contains one or more
demons.


The PDF Rulebook on BGG is searchable (ctrl+F), which is a great help in finding such little things hidden in longer paragraphs.

http://boardgamegeek.com/filepage/67676/ankh-morpork-rules-e...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Bua
United States
Flushing
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I found it about an hour after I made this post. Thank you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.