$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

The Networks» Forums » Rules

Subject: When to move reruns into archives / attach optional stars or ads rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
No Way
msg tools
First of all, immediately after scoring your reruns, do they go into the archives?

Second, if there is only the optional ability to attach a star or ad (the shaded symbol), can you take that option immediately when you develop the show? Or do you have to wait until it is developed and then use the "attach show or add" action?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Cooper
United States
Lewisville
Texas
flag msg tools
Ask me how I got this badge early!
badge
Dexterity Games Guy for BGG.Con / GeekCoin # 318030
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Two questions
I don't have answers to your questions, but can you revise the subject from "Two Questions" to something like "When to score reruns / When to attach stars ads" so that people searching the forums will have a better idea what is being asked?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Whitpan
United States
Schwenksville
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Two questions
Hey no way...

The way it goes is that you score everything. Then when you are sliding cubes down after scoring for each show, this is when you move a rerun into the archives, unless you have a network or other card that would prevent it.

As far as the grey symbol, you MAY develop the show with those ads or stars when you develop. Later you would have to use the attach an ad or star action, say if you didn't have one in season one, but picked one up later.

Hope that helps!
Chris
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dorkus Malorkus
United States
Southwest
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Two questions
OnlyForDownloads wrote:

Second, if there is only the optional ability to attach a star or ad (the shaded symbol), can you take that option immediately when you develop the show? Or do you have to wait until it is developed and then use the "attach show or add" action?


I believe you may take the option to add a star or advertisement immediately when developing OR wait until it is developed and use the attach/add action.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Two questions
OnlyForDownloads wrote:
First of all, immediately after scoring your reruns, do they go into the archives?

Second, if there is only the optional ability to attach a star or ad (the shaded symbol), can you take that option immediately when you develop the show? Or do you have to wait until it is developed and then use the "attach show or add" action?

Thanks


Both questions are answered in the rulebook, but the others are correct. Optional star/ad on the show card means you can optionally do it when you develop or do it later during the Attach Star or Ad action. And you age reruns into archives when you age your shows.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
No Way
msg tools
Thosw wrote:
I don't have answers to your questions, but can you revise the subject from "Two Questions" to something like "When to score reruns / When to attach stars ads" so that people searching the forums will have a better idea what is being asked?


OK. I didn't know how to put it in a short topic title at first.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gil Hova
United States
Jersey City
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cwhitpan wrote:
Hey no way...

The way it goes is that you score everything. Then when you are sliding cubes down after scoring for each show, this is when you move a rerun into the archives, unless you have a network or other card that would prevent it.

As far as the grey symbol, you MAY develop the show with those ads or stars when you develop. Later you would have to use the attach an ad or star action, say if you didn't have one in season one, but picked one up later.

Hope that helps!
Chris


100% correct on both counts. So, 200% correct?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Whitpan
United States
Schwenksville
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
IngredientX wrote:
cwhitpan wrote:
Hey no way...

The way it goes is that you score everything. Then when you are sliding cubes down after scoring for each show, this is when you move a rerun into the archives, unless you have a network or other card that would prevent it.

As far as the grey symbol, you MAY develop the show with those ads or stars when you develop. Later you would have to use the attach an ad or star action, say if you didn't have one in season one, but picked one up later.

Hope that helps!
Chris


100% correct on both counts. So, 200% correct?


W00T! That never happens!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.