Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

BANG! The Valley of Shadows» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lemat and Duel rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert O'Hearne
United States
Ayer
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The gun Lemat says

"During your turn, you may use any card in your hand as a BANG! card."

A player argued that because he had this gun in play, he could discard any card during a Duel.

We ruled guns don't affect Duels, and the Lemat's power was only meant to apply when the Lemat itself was used.

Is that correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paweł Szwanke
Poland
Ząbki
Mazowieckie
flag msg tools
Interesting idea:
elcoderdude wrote:

A player argued that because he had this gun in play, he could discard any card during a Duel.


but we play same as You
elcoderdude wrote:

We ruled guns don't affect Duels, and the Lemat's power was only meant to apply when the Lemat itself was used.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Claudio
msg tools
In Duels, Bang! cards are discarded, not used/played.

You could have the same situation with Indians! and still Lemat's particular power wouldn't apply for the same reason.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dV Giochi
msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Claudio Giani,
many thanks for your correct clarification
Have fun

Martino Chiacchiera
Junior Editor
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.