$15.00
$5.00
$30.00
$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Manhattan Project: Chain Reaction» Forums » Rules

Subject: Chain question? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Blake W
msg tools
So upon playing and looking at the rulebook we came upon a question. In the rules it shows "how to almost build a bomb turn one". So the question is, can I play a card and say the output is 3 scientists. Can I the. Use 2 scientists for the cost of another and at the same time use the 3rd left over scientist for the activation of another card? So basically a university, with two cards below to use to activate?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sataranji
United States
Twin Cities
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
bwheeler278 wrote:
So upon playing and looking at the rulebook we came upon a question. In the rules it shows "how to almost build a bomb turn one". So the question is, can I play a card and say the output is 3 scientists. Can I the. Use 2 scientists for the cost of another and at the same time use the 3rd left over scientist for the activation of another card? So basically a university, with two cards below to use to activate?


Yes, that is my understanding as well.

What isn't permitted, on the other hand, is splitting up the workers gained by playing a card sideways ("playing a card for its personnel").
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. The output of a card can be used to activate multiple cards. Cards played sideways for personnel cannot be split up though.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.