$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Blood Rage» Forums » General

Subject: Heimdall's Eye - Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The card says "may be played after ALL players play battle cards".

Does this mean that a player could effectively play 2 battle cards. An initial one, and than Heimdall's Eye after everyone else reveals? Because reading the text as written, would allow exactly that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Rush
msg tools
Yes. It even mentions this in the rulebook. Otherwise Heimdall's Eye, and Gaze would be near worthless cards.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
arry -
msg tools
Also, you can add as many Eyes or Gazes as you like, nothing limits you to only 1 additional Eye/Gaze.

Hence the wording on Loki's Poison, which allows you to take all cards revealed by the winner; and on Tyr's Prowess, which allows you to take back your revealed cards for 1 rage each.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flavio Santos
Brazil
Brasilia
Distrito Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Blue Gremlin wrote:
The card says "may be played after ALL players play battle cards".

Does this mean that a player could effectively play 2 battle cards. An initial one, and than Heimdall's Eye after everyone else reveals? Because reading the text as written, would allow exactly that.


The obvious answer is the answer. The card says you can play it after everyone has played a card. So, yes, you can play two cards.

The manual says that explicitly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.