Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Falling Sky: The Gallic Revolt Against Caesar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Transfering resources rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frederik
Belgium
Kruishoutem
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A question in relation to this rule:

Quote:
A Faction may transfer Resources (1.8) to another during either’s
execution by the Sequence of Play (2.3.4) of a Command, Special
Ability, or Event


I was reading the rules of the Belgic Rampage ability.
Suppose that this ability is used against Roman auxilia, whose only option would be retreating into either Belgic or Averni controlled territory (or get removed).

During the Belgic execution of Rampage, per the rule above, would this be correct:

- Belgic faction may transfer resources to any other faction?
(e.g. to Averni for denying the Romans retreat)

- Other factions may only transfer resources to the Belgic faction?
(e.g. Romans could not bribe Averni instantly, but they could try to convince the Belgians to rampage elsewhere?)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex P
France
La Plaine St-Denis
Ile-de-France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
F may transfer resources to A, during F or A's execution.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Exoow wrote:
A question in relation to this rule:

Quote:
A Faction may transfer Resources (1.8) to another during either’s
execution by the Sequence of Play (2.3.4) of a Command, Special
Ability, or Event


I was reading the rules of the Belgic Rampage ability.
Suppose that this ability is used against Roman auxilia, whose only option would be retreating into either Belgic or Averni controlled territory (or get removed).

During the Belgic execution of Rampage, per the rule above, would this be correct:

- Belgic faction may transfer resources to any other faction?
(e.g. to Averni for denying the Romans retreat)

- Other factions may only transfer resources to the Belgic faction?
(e.g. Romans could not bribe Averni instantly, but they could try to convince the Belgians to rampage elsewhere?)

Correct.

/Oerjan
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frederik
Belgium
Kruishoutem
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Oerjan!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.