Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Crown regent redirects rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aleksandar Petrovic
Serbia
flag msg tools
What is the procedure,

Attacker declare the type of challenge, then Crown regent declare if he redirects the attack OR Attacker declare the type of challenge, tells exactly which cards are included in the attack and THEN Crown regent declare if he redirects the attack.

My question is do attacker first tells exactly which cards are included in the attack or Crown regent first tell if he redirects attack and do attacker can change cards involved after redirects of attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
badge
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It seems to be the latter option.

From the Rules Reference, page 17.
Quote:
The Crown Regent title card can be used to redirect a single challenge each round. This ability is used after a challenge is initiated, before any reactions to that challenge’s initiation can be triggered.
[...]
The player initiating the challenge cannot change which characters he or she has declared, or the challenge type that has been announced, when a challenge has been redirected.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Lelas
Ireland
Dublin
Dublin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
ACTING TALENT!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The latter. The attack chooses attacking characters before redirect is decided.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.